The Raman Awards

The Raman Awards were established in 2014 (ICORS 2014, Jena, Germany), in order to honor leading scientists for their outstanding achievements in the field. In ICORS 2024, we will continue this tradition.

This award aims to honor the spectroscopists for their lifetime achievements in the Raman spectroscopy and its applications
This award aims to honor young spectroscopists for their outstanding recent scientific achievements
This award aims to honor scientists for their achievements in the new instrumentation and methods developments in Raman spectroscopy


If you are willing to nominate a colleague for one of the awards, please use this template and follow the instructions therein.

The Raman Lifetime Award The Raman Award for the Best Junior Researcher The Raman Award for the most Innovative Technological Development


Prof. Sanford Asher (University of Pittsburgh, USA) Dr. Marie Richard-Lacroix, (Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology, Germany) Not Assigned


Prof. Shulin Zhang (Peking University, China) Dr. Yuki Nojima (Saitaman University, Japan) Prof. Volker Deckert (Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology at Jena, Germany)


Prof. Wolfang Kiefer (University of Würzburg, Germany) Dr. Dmitry Kurouski (Northwestern University, USA) Prof. Nick Stone (University of Exeter, UK)